News Here
Management Board of Federal Neuro-Psychiatric Hosp

The Board of Management of Federal Neuro-Psychiatric Hospital, Benin City during the week (i.e. November 23rd – 26th 2020) held its 53rd Board’s meeting and subsequently conducted promotion examination interview for eligible members of staff in the various cadres.

The current Board of Management of the institution was inaugurated on 6th March 2018 by the President and Commander in Chief of Armed Forces, President Muhammadu Buhari, to provide policy direction for the hospital. The current Board members include: Pharm. (Dr.) Haliru Lawal, Board Chairman; Dr. I.O. Agbonile, Medical Director; Princess Oriri Akenzua, Head of Administration/Board’s Secretary; Dr. Ikpeme Offiong, Mrs. Helen Oludare; and Mr. Chukwu Fubara.

During its meeting, the Management Board approved the promotion of one hundred and twenty-six senior staff that were successful in the year 2020 promotion examination exercise.